Duncan’s Economic Blog

Banks & Deflationary Recessions (TV version)

Posted in Uncategorized by duncanseconomicblog on May 7, 2009

I’ve been meaning to write something about banks and how deflationary recessions are especially dangerous to them. Points I touched on here.

As part of the day job I get to go and pontificate on CNBC occasionally about the economy and markets. I’ve not been vain enough to link to any these before, but I did some pontificating today (with Tim Congdon, who disagrees with me) about the issues that I wanted to blog about, so here it is.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CharliemcMenamin said, on May 7, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Tom Condon’s phraseology leaves something to be desired: ” We don’t need this recession, so we should fix it…”

    As opposed to recessions that we do need, eh?

    • duncanseconomicblog said, on May 7, 2009 at 4:50 pm

      I didn’t quite know what to say to that…

  2. Mr. Mxyzptlk said, on May 7, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    peston is better looking…sorry

    • duncanseconomicblog said, on May 7, 2009 at 10:26 pm

      You think Pesto’s hair colour is natural?


Leave a Reply

